Artist Roster

Billy Blaze
Al Caldwell
Travis Carlton
Edo Castro
Joe Clark
Matt Costa
Laura Cupit
Jimmy De Martini
Jeremy Dehek
Matt Deis
Rick and Mark del Castillo
Tom Dumont
Dominque Favez & Tony Castell
Ross Feratu
Gerry Fisher
Comron Fouladi
Chuck Goff
Doug "Dirt" Greenfield
Trey Henry
John Hiatt
Bones Hillman
Tyler Jackson
Josh Jaiman
Doug Johns
Ben Jordan
Tony King
Mark Kroos
Justin Kudding
Kai Kurosawa
Michael “Kim” Lesaca
Aaron Lewis
Steuart Liebig
Randy Lopez
Leo Lyons
Matt McKenzie
Stew McKinsey
Dennis Michaels
Maurilio Mina
Monte Montgomery
Rich Moore
Dante "D-Man" Nolen
Brian Patterson
Rory Pearse
Joe Pettengill
David Piggott
Kirk Powers
Chuck Rainey
Matt Roberts
Mark Robertson
Steve Rodby
Mike Scott
Chris Serafini
Alenjandro Serravalle
Kennan Shaw
Sam Sims
Kevin Smith
Robert "JJ" Smith
Michael Spriggs
Jon Squires
Daryl Stuermer
Donny Tesso
Dywane "MonoNeon" Thomas Jr.
Hank Van Sickle

Dywane "MonoNeon" Thomas Jr.
Dywane "MonoNeon" Thomas Jr. is a bassist/experimental composer. MonoNeon was born in Memphis, TN and has been playing bass since four years old (self-taught). One of his primary goals in music is try to combine the sounds of John Cage and Mavis Staples, Stockhausen and Albert King, Iannis Xenakis and Bobby Womack in his bass playing and compositions. MonoNeon also loves various visual art movements, such as Dadaism, Surrealism, Pop Art, and Conceptual Art forms. Recently he discovered Os Gemeos (The Twins), and he has been trying to grab sounds from a polychromatic visual work they created called, "Free Freedom". Some of the experimental things MonoNeon has been playing around with is creating concept pieces, which are based on combining microtonal sounds with southern soul grooves inspired by Bobby Rush, Bobby Womack, Johnnie Taylor and etc.

Bass performance credits:
Ne-Yo ("Libra Scale" album), The Stylistics, Deniece Williams, Jack Dejohnette, Chris Coleman, David Fiuczynski, Ghost Town Blues Band, Forest Won ("Directions" album feat. Georgia Anne Muldrow), The Bar-Kays, GospelChops Bass Sessionz Vol.1 project, SouthSoul, Kevin Davidson and The Voices, Shea Norman, Kirk Whalum, George Duke, The Funk Brothers, The Four Tops, and etc.


2019 © KMC Music Inc., All Rights Reserved
As part of our commitment to improve design and quality of our instruments,
Genz Benz reserves the right to change pricing and specifications without notice.
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy